Name:     Zlata Trush

ID #:        LW01090
Age:        4   

Birthdate:      March 7, 2018
Country:        Ukraine
Community:  Volytsia Oblast

Dear sponsor,

My name is Zlata and I live in the village of Volytsia. I will be five in March 2023. My daddy does odd jobs and my mommy is on maternity leave. I have one sister who is cheerful and vivacious. My best friend is Iryna, and we love playing games together, play ball or on our phones. On Christmas day, I like to sing Christmas carols; in the summer month I like to go to the river and play in a sandbox. I attend kindergarten, and to get there, I either walk or ride a bicycle. I spend almost all day at kindergarten having different lessons and I like it there. My favorite food is pelmeni (dumplings) and fried eggs. At home, I usually eat varenyky, potatoes and pasta. On holidays, I like to eat something tasty like candies or tangerines. In my free time, I help my mother. When I grow up, I want to become a hairdresser. I am looking forward to your help and I will gladly accept it.

Zlata Trush

 

Caseworker`s comments 2023

Zlata is nice, smiles a lot, inquisitive and friendly. She often helps her mother and puts away the toys. Zlata is raised by her mother and stepfather. She doesn`t know her biological father. They seem to love and get along with each other very well in this family. Zlata`s mother does not work but she receives social allowance. However, this is not enough to cover all needs of the family. The stepfather does odd jobs but he does not have stable income. They live in an old yet spacious and well-heated house. However, the furniture is in poor condition and the house itself needs repairs. Zlata and her family really need your support which will show them how much God loves and takes care of them. It will also open their hearts to the Word of God. How great it will be when Zlata knows that you are her sponsor.