Name:    Illia K.

ID #:       LK01570
Age:       12

Birthdate:      August 1, 2010
Country:        Ukraine
Community:  Romanivska Oblast

Dear Sponsor,

My name is Illia and I am twelve years old. I live in the village of Romanivka. My father works abroad and my mother looks after us. I have two sisters and three brothers. My brother, Kuzia, his favorite pet is a rabbit, and my favorite animal is the dog, Patron. My best friend is Pavlo, we like to ride our bikes together. On Christmas, my friends and I like to decorate the Christmas tree together and sing carols. In summer, I help my father chop firewood for winter months, and help my mother to clean up the house. I am a seventh-grade student and get to school by bus. I spend about six hours at school. I like spending time with my friends at school. I don’t like running at PE classes. I study Math, Physics, Chemistry, and History. My favorite subject is Physics. I love eating buns. I dream of becoming a mechanic in the future. Thank you for your desire to help me.

 

Caseworker`s comments 2023

Illia is kind and generous boy. His family lives in the countryside, so he helps his parents take care of the household a lot: he helps do the cleaning, cooking, washing clothes by hand since his family doesn`t have a washing machine. In his free time, Illia likes to fix things and he is quite good at that. His family is friendly and relationships in the family are good. Illia`s dad use to abused alcohol, but he recently stopped drinking. The children share things with each other, as well as love and help each other very much. They all help with household and work in the garden. Illia and his brothers help their dad collect and chop firewood for winter. In fall, the mother and the kids began to attend services at church and Sunday school. The family`s financial situation is difficult. The mother worked in construction with her husband, but it affected her health, so now she is out of work. She works in the garden and looks after the children. In the fall, the father went to work abroad to improve the living conditions of his family and help his children. The members of the local church help the children with clothes from time to time. As for food, they mostly eat what they grow in the garden. Therefore, the sponsor`s support through the child sponsorship program will be of great help to them. They live in an old wooden two-room house in the countryside. There is no bathroom, so they get washed in a large bowl. The restroom is outside. They heat their house with firewood. Illia and his family really need your support which will show them how much God loves and takes care of them. It will also open their hearts to the Word of God. How great it will be when Illia knows that you are his sponsor.