Name:  Maria

ID #:     TZ 01290
Age:     1 years old 

Birth date:  August 19, 2020 
Country: Ukraine
Community:  Ternopil Oblast

Dear Sponsor,

I want to thank you sincerely for the willingness to support me, Maria, and my family. Let me tell you a bit about myself. I live in the beautiful city of Zalishchyky, which is bordered by the Dniester River on three sides. There are lovely parks in this city, where I go with my parents playing on the children’s attractions. In winter, I like to sledge and make a snowman with my mom. And for holidays, mom cooks delicious dishes that I like: meatballs, traditional Ukrainian dumplings halushky. And usually I eat different sorts of cereal, as they are good for health, and various kinds of soup and mashed potato. I don’t go to kindergarten so far, because I’m too young for that. I have great news which I want to share with you: soon, I’ll have a brother, or a sister, and I’ll be joyfully playing with him or her. Please accept my sincere gratitude. I’ll be looking forward to hearing from you soon.

With love,

Maria and her mother

Case-worker`s comments 2021

Mariia is a cheerful and sociable girl who likes playing with dolls and walking in the park where there are a lot of swings and kids to run with. The family members get along well. Both of the parents are really involved in raising their child. The financial situation is difficult because the mother does not work. The father tries to do provide her daughter with everything she needs but he does not always manage to do that. He was laid off because of quarantine restrictions. Now he is doing odd jobs but his income is not stable and the money he earns is hardly enough to cover the expenses of the family. His wife is really supportive because she understands that her husband tries hard to provide for the family. They will have their second child in two months. They are very happy and looking forward to that. The family rents a small apartment in the dormitory and the living conditions are poor.

These parents need your support to help them with their young family. They would like to be self sufficient but the job market is not strong at this time. They know they have to deal with some hardships now but have hope for a bright future. Would you like to help this young family and see them thrive in the future?