Name:  Oleksandr 

ID #:     TZ 01280
Age:     6 years old 

Birth date:  November 7, 2015 
Country: Ukraine
Community:  Ternopil Oblast

Dear Sponsor,

My name is Oleksandr, I’m six. I don’t go to school, yet. It is the last year I go to kindergarten. I live in a beautiful city. Our city is so nice. It is washed by the Dniester River on the three sides. I really like living in this city because it’s very cozy. In summer, I like swimming in the river and playing with my friends in the park. And when there’s snow, I go sledging with my siblings. For holidays, my mom cooks really tasty dishes, like aspic, mashed potato, and salads. Also, I usually like different kinds of cereal.

I will be very grateful for your kindness and care when I become your sponsor child. Looking forward to hearing from you soon, and wishing you all the best.

Yours,

Oleksandr

Case-worker`s comments 2021

Oleksandr is a cheerful, friendly and inquisitive child. The family situation is very bad: the father abuses alcohol and does not want to work. He just waits for his wife to earn some money and then he takes the money away from her to buy alcohol and have a good time with his friends. He does not care about his kids being hungry. His children want him to give up drinking and just play soccer and go for a walk with them. The mother loves her kids very much and tries hard to provide them with everything they need. As for the financial situation, it is poor: the father does not work and the mother unofficially works as a janitor in the hotel. Her money is only enough to buy some food and pay the rent. They rent a small room in the dormitory and their living conditions are poor. Oleksandr and his family really need your support which will show them how much God loves and takes care of them.

Food packages are delivered to the family by a caseworker and will help the mother to feed her child and use her earnings to pay the rent.  Pray that the father realizes how his drinking is hurting his family. Provide an opportunity to go to rehabilitation and return as a caring father and husband.  Your support can change the lives of all the members of this family.