Name:  Sviatoslav

ID #:     LC 01530
Age:     6 years 

Birth date:  May 5, 2015 
Country: Ukraine
Community:  Lviv Oblast 

Hello! My name is Sviatoslav and I am five years old. I can`t write well yet, so my mum is helping me do that. Her name is Khrystyna.

I live in the beautiful city of Lviv. I have two brothers, Yura (10 years old) and Oleh (8 years old), and a little sister Anzhelika-Melisa who is one month old.

I have a friend Vladik who I often walk and play games with. I really enjoy playing with cars, walking with my friends and playing with them outside.

At Christmas, my family decorates a tree, cooks tasty food and makes traditional kutia (grain dish with sweet gravy), which I really like. I also like singing carols with my friends.

When I grow up, I want to become a police officer to protect people and keep order in my city.

Thank you very much for helping my family and me!

Sviatoslav

Case-worker`s comments 2021

Sviatoslav is an active, communicative, friendly, cheerful and empathetic boy who likes playing games. He is an extrovert and loves animals.

Sviatoslav does not go to school yet. There are four kids in the family. They live with their mother and grandma. The relationship between the mother and the grandma is really tense. Their neighbors have even called the police once to settle their quarrels.

I met Sviatoslav`s mother Khrystyna four years ago. Since then she`s been attending various events organized by our church from time to time. I also visit her sometimes, and I visited her in maternity hospital when she was pregnant with her fourth child. She trusts me like a friend. Her apartment looks messy.

Her oldest sons live in boarding school and she takes them home at the weekends. She is not married and her relationships with men are not serious. The financial state of the family is really poor. None of the kids` biological fathers help them financially.

The family lives in a two-room apartment which belongs to Khrystyna and her mother. There have not been made any home improvements in the apartment for a long time. The bathroom and the restroom are in terrible condition. Everything looks old and broken in their apartment.

Despite her past mistakes, Khrystyna seems to be willing to listen to the Word of God. She attends Bible study for parents where she asks serious and profound questions. She has a degree in journalism and looks at life philosophically; because of that her kids suffer a lot, since they do not receive enough attention from her. She rather seeks to satisfy her physiological needs with men.

Recently I`ve been trying to explain to her what children need for fully-fledged growth and development. From time to time, I counsel her. I believe that the light of God`s truth will illuminate her heart and she will accept Jesus Christ as her personal Savior. We are praying for that.

I believe Hart Child Sponsorship can change their lifestyle and get them closer to God. We will be deeply grateful to see this woman get a new opportunity to give and receive love with her family.

Thank you very much!