Name:  Davyd T
Age: 2        

Birth date:  February 18, 2020
Country: Ukraine
Community: Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast

Dear sponsor,

My name is Davyd. I’m two years old. My family used to live in the Zaporizhzhia region, but, unfortunately, we had to leave my home due to the occupation. Now I live at my relatives` place in the Ivano-Frankivsk region. Unfortunately, my father was forced to stay at home. My mother is unemployed because she is on maternity leave. I have a cousin; her name is Lisa. In September, she started the first grade.

I love animals very much; they are my friends. I really like books and making crafts with my mum. In summer, I like to play in the sandbox. However, I’m looking forward to Christmas when my mother bakes a pie and everyone decorates a Christmas tree. I am fond of watching cartoons with cookies and candies.

When I grow up, I want to become a sailor.

I am grateful that there are still such people who want to help. Thanks a lot for your support and help.

Caseworker`s comments 2022

Davyd is quite active and curious. He also enjoys attention and is very persistent when it comes to achieving his desire. Davyd has a great fear after spending two months in the basement with his family in the occupation. He is also quite a developed child and likes making crafts, he draws with his fingers on his mother`s paintings. Davyd still does not speak well but his mother understands him. Davyd`s parents lived in peace and helped each other. Before and during the occupation, they were firmly together and supported each other until the moment of separation.

Davyd and his mother have been staying with relatives in the Ivano-Frankivsk region in the west of Ukraine for five months. They cannot keep in touch with Davyd`s father because there is no communication at all. He does not have a job and constantly hides from the occupiers. His family is extremely worried about him. He cannot go and defend Ukraine because there are Russian checkpoints everywhere and there is no way to contact the Ukrainian military.

Due to the fact that the child often suffers from colds, the mother is very careful in dealing with other people so that her son is not infected. Therefore, at the moment, they mostly avoid people. The financial situation of the family is quite difficult. The mother receives maternity allowance and as refugees, they also received assistance from the state once every five months. Their relatives also help them, and once they received some food packages from the state. Once in three months, they get food packages and clothes from the church which their relatives attend. Also, their relatives pay for the rented apartment and utilities.

The situation in this family is quite difficult and they need help. They currently live in a rented small one-room apartment which they heat with an electric cooker because the heating system does not work. The furniture is borrowed, as well as everything else, but they are very grateful for these conditions, because they lived in a basement, which was quite scary.

Davyd and his family really need your support, which will show them how much God loves and takes care of them. It will also encourage them to seek the Lord. How great it will be when Davyd knows that you are his sponsor.