Name:  Yuliya H  

ID #:     RT01232
Age: 12    

Birth date:  November 26, 2009 
Country: Ukraine
Community:  Rvine Oblast

Dear sponsor! My name is Yuliya, and I am 12 years old. I live with my father and grandma in Rivne cily. My mother passed away. My father doesn‘t have a job because of health problems. I have good friends and play different games with them.

I have already finished 6th grade. I was a very good student. I can read and draw. I like dancing, singing, watching TV, and learning Math.

I get to school on foot. I like eating everything,  especially  something sweet and tasty. My family bakes cakes, and cooks  salads, pizza, and varenyky during holidays. I help do household chores. In my free time, I go for a walk to the park and play on swing.

I want to be a doctor when I grow up to provide medical treatment to  children.

Thank you very much, dear sponsor, for your willingness to help us. I would like to get to know you very much. Write me about yourself, please. Good bye.

 

Caseworker’s comments:

Yuliya lives with her father  in a two-bedroom apartment. Yuliya’s mother passed away many years ago, and the girl misses her very much. The father may spank Yuliya, occasionally. He suffers from cirrhosis and has a medical condition. He cannot work and is not eligible to go to war. The financial situation in the family is extremely difficult. There is no money to buy even simple things.

Yuliya is an introvert and doesn’t have many friends. The child is kind and shy. She is a good student.

Yuliya often has health problems: she is often in the hospital. She had bronchitis, pneumonia, and otitis. Besides, Yuliya has had adenoids removal surgery two times. She needs to eat good food. She needs support to encourage her and get her healthy.

Your sponsorship will motivate her and her family to attend Sunday school, make lots of new friends, and get to know Jesus. We pray that God may touch her dad’s heart through the project. Your help will be a considerable support for this single father.