Name: Kateryna
ID #: UKR-TP-01162
Age: 12

Birth date: Octobert 11, 2006
Country: Ukraine
Community: (TP) Shumsk, Ternopil

My name is Kateryna and I am 11 years old. I live in Surazh village. My mother doesn’t have a job. I have a friend whose name is Sasha and we play games together. My best friend is Tanya. She is my best friend because she helps me. I like playing different games with my younger brother. I am a 5th-grade student and get to school by bus. I don’t like the fact that it is forbidden to run at school. I study Christian ethics at school. My favorite food is pelmeni (meat dumplings). My family eats tasty food on holidays. In my free time, I enjoy drawing. I want to be an artist when I grow up.

Caseworker’s comments

Kateryna is a calm, cheerful, friendly, and obedient girl. She helps her parents and looks after younger siblings. Kateryna likes drawing. The relationships are good in the family. The parents have been married for 18 years and have 5 kids. The oldest child is 17 and he finished the 9th grade. He wants to enter vocational school to become a tractor driver. Son Kolya is 10 and he is in the 4th grade. Daughter Anna is 8 and she is in the 2d grade. Son Yura is 6 and he hasn’t started attending school yet. The family lives on the father’s salary (he fixes washing machines) and child assistance. The income of the family is low. The family lives in an old wooden house and shares it with the grandma and the father’s sister’s family which consists of 5 kids. There are 10 kids and 5 adults who share one house. The living conditions are poor. There is neither water nor gas supply in the house. There is no bathroom in the house. The family needs your support very much.